Day 1 after Turkey Day

Although making smoothies is not new to me, I have not consistently kept up with my smoothie for breakfast endeavor.  But this morning, I was sooo happy to whip out my ingredients and make a delicious smoothie. The greatest thing about this morning’s smoothie was that it was not too sweet.  I HATE super sweet smoothies.  It was refreshing and I mixed it like this:

2 leaves of fresh kale, 1 cup regular almond milk, 1 cup frozen mixed berries, 1/3 of 1 medium banana, 1/4 cup plain yogurt, 2 tbps flax seed (coarse grind) and 2 tbps nutritional yeast.

This filled me up, but I did not feel stuffed.  And I was good until lunch.  Good thing our Turkey Day was a pretty healthy one, so I didn’t feel bad about eating leftovers!

7 thoughts on “Day 1 after Turkey Day

  1. me! says:

    Sounds super yummy!

  2. Red-Sky says:

    Sounds delicious. try using liquid aloe vera in place of almond milk; does wonders for digestion!
    Red-Sky

  3. Red-Sky says:

    Aloe vera drinkable is not bitter at all. what is also good is using papaya instead of yogurt, much less calories and is good for you complexion.
    Red-Sky

Leave a Reply

