Green and yummy!

So this morning I decided to go with a green shake, keeping it real simple:  kale, banana, flax seed, unsweetened almond milk and a little water.  I LOVED IT!  It was refreshing, not too sweet and the color of the shake was beautiful to look at!  I hate that I completely forgot to take a pic  😦

Also, with this particular shake, I was able to shave off calories and carbs and  have my shake keep me going through till  mid-morning.

My 8 oz serving was only 180.5 cals, 5.5 grams fat/0 sat fat, 54 grams carbs, 8 grams protein and 6.5 grams fiber.

 

2 thoughts on “Green and yummy!

  1. Mama Bird says:

    sounds great… right up my alley! Now with that calorie count, you can REALLY double the serving. Add a handful of walnuts and 1/4 C frozen blueberries for your omega 3 and antioxidant….mmmmmyummmy!

Leave a Reply

