That was a long break!

I thought tomorrow would never come!!!!   It’s a new year and the future does look bright.

Last night I finally watched a film recommended by one of my sisters:  Fat, Sick and Nearly Dead

What an inspiration!  In fact, I was so inspired I got up this morning and juiced carrots and apples.  Absolutely delicious!!!!  I figure that juicing properly could help with my eczema.  It flared up again and I really want to get it under control and if this guys was able to get off medication for an autoimmune disease far worse than mine, I could do it.  So with that said, I am recommitting myself to this juicing adventure!  I’ll keep everyone posted on my progress.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “That was a long break!

  1. BJ says:

    Welcome back sis! Will you include the ingredients with the quantity for your blended drink?

    I’m off to make my spinach smoothie: 1 bunch of fresh organic spinach, 1/4 cup frozen blueberries, 1 frozen banana (peeled, chopped and frozen), a handful of walnuts, 1 scoop of powdered wheat grass, 1tsp of spirulina, 1shake of stevia powder.

    blend greens first with water to think your consistency to your liking, then add everything else – add water as preferred. Drink and be merry!

    Every morning, dark, green leafy drinks – keeps the nasties away!

    • yum! That sounds good! For me, I would drink it without the stevia. I like the not-so-sweet taste of the greens. As for the ingredients of my juice, it was literally 7-8 medium carrots and 2 green apples. That is it. Mixed together, they were so tasty! The sweetness of the carrots and the sour bite of the green apple was perfection.

  2. BJ says:

    **think = thin or thicken

Leave a Reply

