Time to flip my routine…just a little bit

I have decided to try something new.  Instead of smoothies in the morning, I’m going to have my smoothies, primarily green ones,  in the evening for dinner and load up on my fresh whole greens and proteins in the morning.  I’d like to see how I feel in the morning and how it may effect my sleep at night.  So this morning I started off with 1 egg over easy, a whole wheat bagel with 2 tbsp cilantro pesto and 1 tbsp  jalapeno jelly.  Hardly what I planned, but I’m just getting started! It was delicious though!

I am currently reading “Why We Get Fat” by Gary Taubes and so far its captured by attention.  There is the exploration of  food choices and the prosperity vs. poverty issue as major factors in weight gain.  I am still in the first chapter, so when I’m done I’ll give my opinion on the book.  Until next time!

Tagged , ,

4 thoughts on “Time to flip my routine…just a little bit

  1. Mama Bird says:

    sounds good! it’s always good for your “diet” to switch up your routine a little.

    give us the highlights and notable points worth mentioning from your reading if you can!

  2. Cortney says:

    Give it a try. You’ll never know what will happen unless you try.

Leave a Reply

