The trail we blazed

What a wonderful way to spend a day!  Hiking on the Santiago Trail. It was beautiful and fun and I can’t wait to go back. My sisters, brother and mother, plus all of our kids went on a hike to celebrate one of my niece’s birthday. It was nice to see them “unplug” and just
enjoy nature. And it was especially nice to have them want to explore beyond what we had planned for the day. This is something I will be making a big part of my weekend routine.

image

Santiago Trail

Gotta go, as I am typing this post from the treadmill at the gym. Now that’s my kind of multitasking! Until next time!

Tagged , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “The trail we blazed

  1. Cortney says:

    Glad you had a good time. You should be “unplugged” while at the gym!!! Lol

  2. mom says:

    nice posting blog. I just figured how to see it, read other’s replies and respond myself. Interesting dialogue with and about your food. I believe you are well on your way into a journey going forward to embrace that what we call “food” is simply solid form of nutrients assimilated/metablized by an organism (us) to produce energy, stimulate growth and body tissue, and maintain life. The romantisizing of food is only attached to memories in our hard drive :), I know.

Leave a Reply

