Victory!

Today marks the first day in a long while that I have avoided the temptation of junk food!  Caramel chocolate chunks sat a couple of yards from me and I held my ground!  I just couldn’t see ruining my whole day on that.  I started out great this morning with my “mixed jubilee” smoothie (just made that up).  There really wasn’t a clear vision for this one.  I ran out of time this morning and had to start throwing things in the blender.  It was great!  A mix of avocado, apple, a little pineapple juice, banana, strawberries, flax seed, nutritional yeast and water.  Beautifully fresh.  I also made a great avocado  and pineapple gazpacho from a recipe I found online.  I am strongly considering following a detox plan until my birthday.  My gift to me!  

I didn’t have time to take a pic of today’s smoothie or gazpacho, but I bought the ingredients for tomorrows creations and will get up extra early to photograph them in all their glory!  Until tomorrow!

 

2 thoughts on “Victory!

  1. Cortney says:

    glad to see you’re keeping with it. What’s a “gazpacho”?

  2. thank you! and gazpacho is a cold, raw veggie soup, usually with a tomato base.

Leave a comment